Hi from Brisbane Australia

This post has 22 Replies | 10 Followers
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 50
on 4 Jun 2009 6:04 AM

Sounds great Pam --Are you at ANU --ID LOOOVE to be there with their amazing textile facilities. Im new to quilting and art quilting but am loving the challenge of incorporating all my mediums in another art form. Ive actually found it refreshing. Would love to see your work.

Felicity

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 50
on 4 Jun 2009 6:12 AM

Thanks Muppin- can I ask where does Muppin come from???

I have bookmarked your blog to read-but see you are an art quilter-YAY!! I am so green to quilting its scary ,but it has been really refreshing around alot of ladies whove quilted traditionally and are venturing into art quilting some boots and all and some very gingerly-lol!! But Ive thrust them into embellishing, angelina, heat guns, discharge and deconstruction  etc  and they havnt run away yet--lol!!

felicity

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 12
pmal wrote
on 4 Jun 2009 3:49 PM

Hi Felicity and other readers