Crazy Quilt Bra's

This post has 10 Replies | 3 Followers rated by 2 users
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 10
kat41 wrote
on 28 Sep 2009 11:17 PM

Stopping by to say Hello,

This list looks not only quiet but deserted.

I wanted to share with you the new 2010 Art Bra Calendar.  One way to support *** Cancer.

you can view it at www.artbra.org.

Kat

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 54
Caribquilter wrote
on 11 Nov 2009 6:16 PM

Hi Kat,

thank you so much for posting that art bra calendar, it is absolutely wonderful, what creativity, beautiful pieces.  It is truly inspirational to see what people are capable of realizing.

If that is crazy quilting, I'm all for it, just love it. I'm a beginner at quilting art myself but I love to embellish my pieces. I'd love to see some of your art if that's ok with you?

Take care, Caribquilter.

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 87
arlijohn wrote
on 12 Nov 2009 8:54 AM

Some really great pieces. thank you for bringing to my attention. Crazy quilting has really evolved since I did any.

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 54
Caribquilter wrote
on 12 Nov 2009 9:30 AM

Yes, weren't those pieces simply wonderful? Visiting the site definitely made my day yesterday and I feel this is a trend I'd like to grow to in the course of my learnings, it is a stunning work of art, all of them.

Caribquilter.

Not Ranked
Posts 7
on 8 Dec 2009 11:19 PM

I loved the Art Bra Calendars so much I bought 11 of them to give to all my sisters (5), daughter (1), daughter-in-laws (2), and special friends. I hope some day to try to make one of these bras. They look really fun. However, I really don't know where to get started. Is there instructions so place?

Thanks, Jo Ellen a.k.a Topstitch

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 10
kat41 wrote
on 12 Dec 2009 1:53 PM

Cafribquilter,

I have responded twice to your comment and both times the response has disappeared on me.  So I am going to say I agree with you on the calendar and congrats on being a beginner, keep going and  don't give up.