Grandmothers flower garden.

This post has 9 Replies | 2 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 4
Irenem63 wrote
on 6 May 2014 11:32 AM

I am very new to quilting, and thoroughly enjoying my new hobby!   I'm making a grandmothers flower garden and so far, it's looking good.  However.........I initially intended to hand quilt, but I am becoming a bit better at free hand machine quilting.   I have searched the internet but can't fine any advice or patterns for quilting.   Is stitch in the ditch my only choice, or can anyone suggest what pattern they might tackle?    Thank you in advance, Irene, Dundee, Scotland.

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Nanny Moo wrote
on 7 May 2014 1:37 AM

Check out Pinterest site, lots of pictures of GMFG quilts, might get some ideas there.  On that site, you can actually pin something that you like, which is great,  as I have found unless I save something as a favourite, I can NEVER find it again. 

I have watched Leah Day's FMQ as well, she does some amazing stuff.

Good luck!

Nanny Moo in Australia

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Nanny Moo wrote
on 7 May 2014 1:37 AM

Check out Pinterest site, lots of pictures of GMFG quilts, might get some ideas there.  On that site, you can actually pin something that you like, which is great,  as I have found unless I save something as a favourite, I can NEVER find it again. 

I have watched Leah Day's FMQ as well, she does some amazing stuff.

Good luck!

Nanny Moo in Australia

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Nanny Moo wrote
on 7 May 2014 1:45 AM

Hi Irene,