Hello from Savannah, GA

This post has 5 Replies | 6 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
on 17 Jul 2009 5:53 AM

I am just retired French teacher from Savannah, Ga. I have enjoyed embroidery and quilting for years, Now I have more time to spend learning and creating.  Learning new techniques, perfecting old ones, and sharing ideas are why I am here.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 903
Muppin wrote
on 17 Jul 2009 6:43 AM

Welcome, summersoulstice!  We're glad you are here!

Cheryl / Muppin

Not Ranked
Posts 1
manapat wrote
on 20 Jul 2009 1:42 PM

Hello sumersoulstice.  I am also retired...although not from something as fun as teaching French.  I have quilted since 1976...of an on.  Recently have been making more contemporary quilts then traditional.  Although I've tried embroidery, I am not very good at it so use it now more for embellishing.  What kinds of quilts are you interested in? 

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 12
jo goranson wrote
on 21 Jul 2009 2:38 PM